[wdvltalk-social] urgent question- does anybody know???

Joe Fawcett joefawcett at hotmail.com
Sat Oct 30 17:52:59 BST 2010

No, it's a well known fraud. I always appear interested and ask them to hold
while I check. At least they have to pay for the call.

On 30 Oct 2010 17:11, "smile-poetry" <smile-poetry at vfemail.net> wrote:
> I have just received the oddest of phone calls.
> Someone sounding very gutteral in an Indian way, but claiming to be in the
UK, and claiming to be connected to the 'International Routing System' tells
me I have a 'junk virus'.
> For checking they have given me two items of information:
> Phone: 020 328 67078
> link: www.E-Prosolutions.com.
> After I had got them to speak clearly and slowly [sometimes] they informed
me I have 5 minutes to save my computer!
> Is there any possibility of this being real, since I cannot imagine the
'IRS' can either locate my computer, or connect it to my telephone number?
> Joseph
> -------------------------------------------------
> This message sent via VFEmail.net
> http://www.vfemail.net
> $14.95 Lifetime accounts - 1GB disk, No bandwidth quotas!
> _______________________________________________
> wdvltalk-social mailing list
> wdvltalk-social at wdvltalk-social.org.uk
> http://www.wdvltalk-social.org.uk/mailman/listinfo/wdvltalk-social
> (This is via the new sever, lyla)
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://www.wdvltalk-social.org.uk/pipermail/wdvltalk-social/attachments/20101030/f9060985/attachment.html>

More information about the wdvltalk-social mailing list