[wdvltalk-social] urgent question- does anybody know???

Violet Bliss Dietz vbd at tzconsult.com
Sat Oct 30 17:18:48 BST 2010

Sounds like a major scam.  

-----Original Message-----
From: wdvltalk-social-bounces at wdvltalk-social.org.uk
[mailto:wdvltalk-social-bounces at wdvltalk-social.org.uk] On Behalf Of
Sent: Saturday, October 30, 2010 5:47 AM
To: Web development and beer
Subject: [wdvltalk-social] urgent question- does anybody know???

I have just received the oddest of phone calls.

Someone sounding very gutteral in an Indian way, but claiming to be in the
UK, and claiming to be connected to the 'International Routing System' tells
me I have a 'junk virus'.

For checking they have given me two items of information:
Phone: 020 328 67078
link: www.E-Prosolutions.com.

After I had got them to speak clearly and slowly [sometimes] they informed
me I have 5 minutes to save my computer!

Is there any possibility of this being real, since I cannot imagine the
'IRS' can either locate my computer, or connect it to my telephone number?


This message sent via VFEmail.net
$14.95 Lifetime accounts - 1GB disk, No bandwidth quotas!
wdvltalk-social mailing list
wdvltalk-social at wdvltalk-social.org.uk

(This is via the new sever, lyla)

More information about the wdvltalk-social mailing list